Maw #1 (Of 5) B Megan Hutchison-Cates (Mr) (09/15/2021) Boom

$3.99

MAW #1 (OF 5) CVR B HUTCHISON-CATES (MR)
(W) Doyle, Jude Ellison S. (A) Kaplan, A.L. (C) Hutchinson-Cates, Megan
BOOM! STUDIOS
StockID: 189794 Diamond#: JUL211061

What happens when one woman becomes the real monster society has always made her out to be? Dragged by her sister Wendy to a feminist retreat on the remote island of Angitia- Marion Angela Weber hopes to gain some perspective and empowerment… that isn't at the bottom of a bottle. But everything is horribly derailed after an assault on their first night there. The violent encounter awakens something in Marion she never imagined- triggering warped mutations in her body- and awakening a hunger she can't bring herself to name. When the townsfolk react with suspicion and violence- what unforgivable act will transform Marion into the very monster they've made her out to be? A provocative five-issue horror series by award-winning journalist and opinion writer Jude Ellison S. Doyle (Dead Blondes and Bad Mothers: Monstrosity- Patriarchy- and the Fear of Female Power) and artist A.L. Kaplan (Full Spectrum Therapy) that explores the anger of women trapped by society's expectations and the reclamation of power through collective rage- perfect for readers of Redlands and Something is Killing the Children.

This is a PRESALE. Release date stated in title. Books will ship after release date. Release dates subject to change without notice. We do not guarantee release dates set by publishers.

This listing uses stock images, images may not have final trade dress. Final art may vary and will have trade dress (logos). Virgin covers will be explicitly stated in the title. If the title does not state that the cover is virgin, it will have logos/trade dress. Industry standard is to provide retailers with images prior to release, these images usually do not contain logos but logos will be on the actual product when it is released.

Books will be in Near Mint (NM) 9.4 or better condition.

Any CGC offerings will ship in approximately 60 - 90 days after the release date. Signed, special or limited edition items usually have later release dates than the initial release. Title may state the release date of the unsigned/non limited item.

No returns or refunds on presale items.