Skip to product information
1 of 1

GHOST BOOK HC GN (C: 0-1-0) (08/16/2023) HENRY HOLT

GHOST BOOK HC GN (C: 0-1-0) (08/16/2023) HENRY HOLT

Regular price $22.99 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $22.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

GHOST BOOK HC GN (C: 0-1-0)
(W) Lai, Remy (A) Lai, Remy (C) Jillian Tamaki
HENRY HOLT
StockID: 86379 SKU: JUN231897

From the award-winning author of Pie in the Sky comes a contemporary middle-grade fantasy graphic novel about a girl who can see ghosts and befriends a boy who is stuck between the worlds of the living and the dead-perfect for fans of Spirited Away- Coco- and Ghosts. Twelve years ago- the boy and the girl lived. But one was supposed to die. July Chen sees ghosts. But her dad insists ghosts aren't real. So she pretends they don't exist. Which is incredibly difficult during Hungry Ghost month- when the Gates of the Underworld open and ghosts run amok in the living world. When July saves a boy ghost from being devoured by a hungry ghost- he becomes her first ever friend. Except William is not a ghost. He's a wandering soul wavering between life and death. As the new friends set off to return William to his body- they unearth a ghastly truth-for William to live- July must die. Inspired by Chinese mythology- this dark yet hopeful tale about friendship- sacrifice- and the unseen ghost world is a dazzling heir to Studio Ghibli classics.

This is a PRESALE. Release date stated in title. Books will ship after release date. Release dates subject to change without notice. We do not guarantee release dates set by publishers.

Items including but not limited to Hardcovers (HC), Trade Paperbacks (TPB/TP), Softcover (SC), Manga, Graphic Novels (GN), box sets are ordered at the time when a customer places an order. They will be shipped after they arrive from the publisher. We do not guarantee ship dates on HC, TPB, SC, GN, Manga or Box Sets. Preorders for these items are not refundable.

This listing uses stock images, images may not have final trade dress. Final art may vary and will have trade dress (logos). Virgin covers will be explicitly stated in the title. If the title does not state that the cover is virgin, it will have logos/trade dress. Industry standard is to provide retailers with images prior to release, these images usually do not contain logos but logos will be on the actual product when it is released.

Books will be in Near Mint (NM) 9.4 or better condition.

Any CGC offerings will ship in approximately 60 - 90 days after the release date. Signed, special or limited edition items usually have later release dates than the initial release. Title may state the release date of the unsigned/non limited item.

No returns or refunds.

Shipping Policy

Refunds Policy

If you have a problem with your item that is damaged or missing please email us.  We can offer a refund or exchange if we have stock.  Refunds will be issued within 5 business days back to the account you paid with Paypal, Credit Cards, Bank Account etc.  Refunds cannot be sent to alternate accounts.

We do not accept returns for any of the following:

No cancellations, returns or refunds on PRESALE items.  Any items sold BEFORE the release dates are considered PRESALE.  We will not refund ratios (IE 1:10, 1:15, 1:20, 1:25, 1:50, 1:100, 1:200, 1:500 or any other type of ratio) for any reason.  We will not refund any other PRESALE books. We place orders based on your orders. If you are ordering presale books we are paying for your books months in advance to secure copies specifically for you and we cannot return them for a refund.  If you are ordering signed books, CGC/CBCS graded items that are preorder, please do allow plenty of time for delivery. 

No Cancellations or refunds if you select our combined shipping option and do not qualify for a free shipment.  Please review our SHIPPING POLICY for more details.  Minimum purchase for free shipping is $100.  Combined shipping orders must total over $100 to qualify for a free shipment. If your order is less than $100 you will be billed for our flat rate shipping - $6.99.

No cancellations on in stock books.  Any in stock books that cannot be shipped immediately due to them being in orders with PRESALE items will not be refunded.  In stock books with no PRESALE items in the order will ship ASAP when the order is ready to fill. 

No refunds or returns on accurately described items.  Books without a stated grade will be offered as NM 9.4 or better with no guarantee of 9.8s.  We use industry standards to grade including Overstreet, CGC and CBCS standards.  Not familiar with grading check out the following references:

CBCS Comic Grading Scale

Overstreet Comic Grading Standards

We will not accept returns or exchanges any book with out a stated grade where they would be NM 9.4 or better books.  We cannot promise 9.8s on every book, that's not realistic.  Printing is imperfect and does not allow for every book to be 9.8. 

Please note that the following defects may be allowed in NM 9.4 as long as there is not an accumulation of defects.

bindery defects like minor to moderate corner tears, white along the edge of the spine, covers that are offset from the pages (common on cardstock covers) - bindery defects may not affect the grade much if at all

printing defects like a slight color rubs on the back covers, small wrinkles in the paper that were present on the paper rolls prior to the books being printed, paper that is "wavy" from the printing process

2 - 3 small color breaking spine dings or minor non color breaking spine dings

 

View full details